Just Not Me

For some reason, I still want to be that person whom you miss. Whom you’re “hugot-ing” about. Whom you’re having problems with. Whom you’re feeling depressed about. Whom you want to be with.

It couldn’t be me because ours was just a fling. We just saw each other around last year. But I felt that it was something real 8 weeks ago.

It couldn’t be me because you like somebody else. You like a lot of people.

It couldn’t be me because I was just another girl who you flirted with.

It couldn’t be me because I am nothing.

My eyes wonders around if it would see you. Telling myself that I hope I don’t. But in truth, I want to.

My stomach crumbles whenever I thought I saw you. Or whenever I feel that you’re around. It’s like, I have this detector inside of me that goes crazy whenever I feel you.

Don’t mistaken that I’m not over you.

I am.

It’s just that.

I want to feel that I really meant something to you. Because you meant something to me.

I hope you could read this. I wish you could read this. I want you to read this.

But I don’t have the guts to do so.

So I’ll just do what I’ve been doing.

Wait until all of this fades… and be forgotten.

Leave a Reply

